top of page
  • Writer's pictureLili

I know where you live

he said, and when I threatened to call the police he apologized. Then another said he would find me in the street and beat the crap out of me. Then another said again he knows where I live. When did this all start? Why?

My crime is that I am a moderator and I kicked some assholes out of the group for debating their visions, their wants when they broke the rules or were mean to someone.

It started when one of my demoted moderators started a public fiesta on my expense, sent me a threatening message ( social isolation) on my phone, and encouraged the assassination of my character. In a very small community in such a small city, this kind of gossip and lies, sticks and predisposes the rest, the new. If I m a liar, then everything I say about them is not true. If I am crazy, then I am fair game. If I am a dictator and a bitch, then every outcast was wronged. I randomly threw them out and they are justified... Is that how it works?

Or is it because the group is still the biggest one, and the one overshadowing their need to stand out as public servants? Is it because the group eradicated the profitable associations they had in place to get money of newcomers in exchange for information?

Or is it simply because they think being a moderator is an honor, when in fact it is a shitty job?

Will every one ever know that this father of a toddler, this young husband called me 7 times to threaten me? Will any one ever suspect that the esteemed figure, sent mocking texts and got me fired? Will they see he

is not worthy of people's trust or respect?

Will anyone ever know how much pressure and pain I was inflicted? Would anyone care, really?

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page