top of page
  • Lili

Hospital stories 1

The nurse comes towards me. I was sitting in the general visitors' room, for my blood check-up after I was released last week.

He comes to me and I ask him if he could use a small needle

because my veins are thin.

"Small needles are for amateurs, he says with contempt."

I swallow some random curses that come to my head and watch him horrified put the tape and cotton ball designed to be placed on my arm, on the arm of the chair I was sitting. The same chair that had fingerprints from all the visitors. The cotton touching the wood.

"Can you please not do that and put it somewhere clean?" I say and I know from the look he gives me, he is offended and will hurt me.

And he does. And moved the needle 2-3 times in my arm, on purpose.

He gets up and leaves, and he keeps giving me dirty looks every time he passes in front of me.

I see him banging the cart he has on people's beds 2-3-4 times. He is loud and has no empathy for the people moaning and in pain.

He looks at me again and I ask for his name.

He refuses to give it to me.

'You should say thank you and be grateful.." he says.

"You should have a heart and be clean" I answer.


I sent a mail to the hospital, all they wanted to know was my CPR.

Having complained in the past about another worker, I knew not to fall for that. My info would be shared with the person I complain about, and I would have nothing for protection. I responded that I will give it to them if they can promise me they will never show it to him.

The hospital never answered back and that guy still roams the corridors, enjoying his power over sick and frail people.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page